The Leonardo da Vinci program is designed to meet the teaching and learning needs of all those involved in education and vocational training, as well as the institutions and organizations providing or facilitating such education.

Who was Leonardo da Vinci?
Leonardo Da Vinci was an artist, thinker and Italian researcher who lived in the fifteenth and sixteenth centuries. His multifaceted genius made him the perfect model of the Renaissance man. His insatiable curiosity and his keen powers of observation led him to be interested in all branches of knowledge and all aspects of life. The notes left testify to the inroads made in other artistic domains besides painting, like music or literature. He conducted research on topics as varied as human anatomy, zoology, geology, astronomy, physics or engineering.

To support participants in training and further training in the acquisition and use of knowledge, skills and qualifications to facilitate personal and professional development.
Support improvements in the quality and innovation of systems, institutions and practices in education and training.
Increasing the attractiveness of vocational training and mobility for employers and individuals and to facilitate the mobility of working trainees.

Who can participate?
People undergoing any level other than at tertiary level, unless they are already graduates of higher vocational Training.
People in the labor market.
Institutions or organizations providing learning opportunities in the fields covered by the Leonardo da Vinci program.
Teachers, trainers and other staff within those institutions or organizations.
Associations and representatives of participating in education and vocational training, including trainees ' associations of parents and teachers.
Enterprises, social partners and other representatives of working life, including chambers of commerce and other trade organizations.
Organizations providing guidance, counseling and information services relating to any aspect of lifelong learning.
Persons and organizations responsible for systems and policies concerning any aspect of vocational education and training at local, regional and national levels.
Research centers and organizations concerned with lifelong learning.
Tertiary education.
Nonprofit organizations, voluntary organizations and NGOs.

Participating Countries
Member States of the European Union (Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Denmark, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, United Kingdom, Czech Republic, Romania, Sweden)
Other countries: Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Turkey.